跳至内容 跳转到翻译菜单

最后修改4 月 24, 2023

政策与程序

review draft policy link

政策是学区的管理原则。制定学区政策通常有三个主要原因:

  1. 根据州或联邦法律、
  2. 鉴于法院判决所确立的法律先例,以及
  3. 作为确定与当地关切问题有关的最佳做法的一种手段。

政策的各个部分

政策

政策是董事会对某一特定问题的信仰、信念和期望的声明,因为它与校区治理有关。政策通常会相对简短、明确地阐述董事会对某一问题的立场。它还可以指导 "程序 "的制定。董事会批准所有政策和重大修订。

程序

程序可以作为政策的延伸来制定。虽然并非所有政策都有程序,但许多政策都有程序。程序基本上是与政策相关的主要执行要点的大纲。程序由行政部门制定,并由区议会批准,同时让董事会了解程序的制定。

形式

在线《政策手册》中偶尔会出现表格。表格与特定政策相关,可能需要申请程序、授权和/或文件。与程序一样,表格由行政人员制定,并由区议会批准。

政策摘要

1000: 教育委员会

该系列包含执行局的宗旨声明和有关事项的规定,如执行局成员的就职、执行局成员的在职发展、执行局作为一个团体和个人的道德规范以及执行局对政策制定的态度。执行局的意图对其最终的工作内容和工作方式有很大的影响。

2000:行政和地区规划

本系列的重点是执行层面的行政机制。这里记录了执行局在法律规定的职能范围内启动所有行政和监督工作的行动。此外,您还将看到组织结构图。

3000: 学生

本系列的重点是学生,而不是教育过程。他/她必须被录取,有关他/她、他/她父母和他/她居住地的数据必须被记录,学校必须为他/她分配一个位置,等等。这些都是学生人事管理面临的挑战。

4000: 课程、教学、评估

该系列包含与课程、教学和评估各方面相关的政策。其中包括学校的目标、课程事项、帮助教师教学和学生学习的教学安排,以及针对个体差异和特殊儿童的规定。

5000: 人员

该系列包含人事、行政、招聘和遴选、合同、任期、分配和调动等所有熟悉的主题,直至因退休、辞职、晋升、死亡或其他原因离开学校系统为止,集体谈判协议另有规定的除外。

6000:财务与运营

该系列包含有关资金管理的政策和规定:收入、支出、预算编制、采购、记录保存等。该系列还涉及校区维护和运行所需的非教学服务,如交通和膳食服务,以及某些固定开支。学校设施管理和建设也在本系列中。

7000: 社区

该系列涉及学校系统与大众媒体传播、家长教师组织、公民委员会、有关学校人员的投诉、学校建筑的社区使用、与教育有关的其他政府和私人团体等的外部关系。

 
zh_TW繁體中文

Policies and Procedures


Policies serve as the governing tenets of the school district. District policies are most often created for three main reasons:

  1. In response to state or federal laws,
  2. In light of legal precedents established by court decisions, and
  3. As a means of defining best practices that relate to issues of local concern.

The Parts of a Policy

Policy

A Policy is the Board’s statement of belief, conviction, and expectation of a given issue as it relates to school district governance. A policy will most often be relatively brief, clear statement about the Board’s position on an issue. It may also direct the development of “procedures.” The board approves all policies and significant revisions.

Procedure

A Procedure may be developed as an extension of a policy. While not all policies will have procedures, many do. The procedure is essentially an outline of the main implementation points related to the policy. Procedures are developed by administration and approved by District Council, with the board being made aware of procedure creation.

Form

A Form will be found occasionally throughout the online Policy Handbook. Forms are related to a given policy as something that may require an application process, authorization, and/or documentation. As with procedures, Forms are developed by administrators and approved by District Council.

Policy Summary

1000: Board of Education


This series contains statements of the Board’s purpose and provisions for matters such as induction of Board members, inservice development of Board members, code of ethics for the Board as a group and individually, and the Board’s attitude toward policy development. The Board’s intent makes a great deal of difference in what it ultimately does and how it does it

2000: Administration and District Planning


This series focuses on the administrative machinery at the executive level. Here is recorded the Board’s action in activating all administrative and supervisory jobs to the extent that the Board has that function under the law. In addition, you will find the organizational chart.

3000: Students


This series focuses upon the Student, not the educational process. He/she must be admitted, data about him/her, his/her parents, and his/her place of residence recorded; a place in a school assigned, and so on. These are the challenges of student personnel administration.

4000: Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment


This series contains policies related to all aspects of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment. Included are the goals of the schools, curricular matters, instructional arrangements to assist teachers in teaching and students with learning, as well as provisions for individual differences and exceptional children.

5000: Personnel


This series contains all the familiar topics of personnel, administration, recruitment and selection, contracts, tenure, assignment and transfer until the time of separation from the school system through retirement, resignation, promotion, death or other causes, except as otherwise covered through collective bargaining agreements.

6000: Finance and Operations


This series contains policies and regulations for the management of money: revenues, expenditures, budget development, purchasing, record-keeping, etc. This series also addresses the non-instructional services necessary for maintenance and operation of the District, such as transportation and food services, and with certain fixed expenses. School facilities management and construction are also found in this series.

7000: Community


This series addresses the school system’s external relations with mass media communication, Parent-Teacher organizations, citizen’s committees, complaints concerning school personnel, community use of school buildings, other governmental and private groups concerned with education, and the like.