skip navigation

Last modified: September 14, 2023

Policy 5330: Personnel Holidays

The district shall observe the following school holidays and shall not operate on the following days:

  • New Year’s Day (January 1)
  • Martin Luther Ding Jr. Day (third Monday in January)
  • President’s Day (third Monday in February)
  • Memorial Day (last Monday in May)
  • Juneteenth (June 19)
  • Independence Day (July 4)
  • Pioneer Day (July 24)
  • Labor Day (first Monday in September)
  • Thanksgiving Day (fourth Thursday in November)
  • Christmas Day (December 25)

Whenever any legal holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as the legal holiday. Whenever a legal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be observed as the legal holiday.

All other non-work days will be determined through the calendar development / approval process.

  • Approved by Board of Education: May 13, 2014
  • Revised: August 21, 2023