Community Council

Provo School District policy on community councils states the following:

The purposes of school community councils are to involve parents or guardians of students in decision making at the school level, improve the quality of education of students, prudently expend School LAND Trust Program money, and increase public awareness of school trust lands and related land policies, management of the State School Fund, and educational excellence.

Community Council Meeting Schedule

All meetings will be held at 3:00 pm in the Grandview Technology Center building and last approximately 1 hour.

Proposed Meeting Dates for the Current School Year


Meeting Minutes for This Year

Meeting Minutes Archive

Improvement Plan

The improvement plan is a series of goals to improve student achievement. It also determines how Trustlands Funds will be spent. For the 2019-2020 school year we have about $500,000 available to us.

2018 – 2019 eSchool Community Council Members

  • Chair: Royce Kimmons –
  • Vice Chair: Mysha Denson – 
  • Secretary: Teresa Kilcrease – 
  • Principal: Brad Monks –
  • Coordinator: Megan Dunnigan –
  • Ceri Payne –
  • Ryan Nelson –


Parents are invited to consider serving on the Community Council in future years. To learn more about the responsibilities and opportunities of Community Council members, please refer to the Parent Checklist.

The Rules of Order and Procedure for the meetings as directed by the state and adopted by the eSchool Community Council.