eSchool Community Council Agenda October 5, 2021 5:30-6:30 p.m via Zoom

1. Introduction of council members: Clint Smith, Principal; Whitney Houlin, K-5 Teacher; Jill Craig, Parent; Cami Henrie, Parent; Michelle Asvitt, Parent; and Shari Harris, Parent. Council took a few minutes to introduce themselves- all members of the council are new this year with the exception of Clint Smith, Principal, and Jill Craig, 2nd Year Parent. All members present.

eSchool Community Council Membership 2021/2022 School Year

Name	Role	Email Address
Clint Smith	Principal	clints@provo.edu
Whitney Houlin	Employee/Teacher	whitneyho@provo.edu
Jill Craig	Parent	jilmaril@gmail.com
Cami Henrie	Parent	camimae3@gmail.com
Michelle Asvitt	Parent	asvitt1@hotmail.com
Shari Harris	Parent	shariharris10201@gmail.com

- 2. Review of Community Council Rules of Order: A document with Council Rules of Order was sent to each member of the council previous to the meeting. This document was discussed briefly- time for questions was opened up. Most council members had read the document prior to the meeting, so discussion was brief.
- 3. Review of Community Council Responsibilities: A document with Community Council Responsibilities was sent to each member of the council prior to this meeting. All members of the council appear to have read the document and therefore, little discussion was had. There was brief discussion on Chair and Vice Chair responsibilities- it was explained that the responsibilities are shared amongst council members and that no one person would be responsible to carry out the responsibilities alone.
- 4. Review of Community Council District Policy: This policy was given to each member of the council prior to this meeting. It is basically a legal draft of the rules and responsibilities for the council as adopted by the district with regards to how councils are to be run- reiterating the previous documents.

5. Chair/Vice Chair Nominations:

Chair: Cami Henrie nominated Jill Craig to be Chair of the eSchool Community Council. Michelle Asvitt seconded the motion and there were 5 votes in the affirmative, and one member abstaining from the vote. By majority vote, Jill Craig was named Chair of the eSchool Community Council.

Vice Chair: Clint Smith nominated Shari Harris to be the Vice Chair of the eSchool Community Council. Cami Henrie seconded the motion and this was followed by a 6-0 affirmative vote. Shari Harris was named Vice Chair of the eSchool Community Council.

The responsibilities of the Chair and Vice Chair were discussed. There was some nervousness amongst the council members because as previously discussed, most of the council is new. The council members expressed their support for the Chair and Vice Chair and vowed to work collaboratively in helping the council to run smoothly.

6. Dates and times for remaining five meetings:

The council members discussed the remaining meetings for the 2021-2022 school year. Each member of the council consulted their calendars and the following dates were adopted after Clint Smith motioned to adopt the schedule, with Jill Craig seconding the motion, and all six members voting in the affirmative to unanimously adopt the eSchool Calendar of Meetings. The 6-0 vote was had after some back and forth about which day of the week all members could attend. The Meeting Calendar is as follows:

- November 9, 2021
- January 11, 2022
- February 15, 2022
- March 22, 2022
- April 12, 2022

7. Questions/miscellaneous:

There were no questions when opened up to the council.

8. Meeting adjournment:

Cami Henrie motioned for an adjournment of the October 5, 2021 meeting. Jill Craig seconded the motion. The council voted 6-0 in the affirmative to adjourn the council until November 9, 2021.