跳过导航

最后修改6 月 1, 2023

资源路线图

在查看学校边界图、整理学费、查找午餐减免和交通图表的过程中,很容易感到迷茫。但不要紧张,我们的资源路线图会为您提供捷径,让您顺利到达目的地。 

PowerSchool

确保您的学校知道如何与您联系,记住您的年度 PowerSchool 注册并与学校保持联系。PowerSchool 不仅仅用于通信。通过 PowerSchool,家长可以查看成绩、跟踪出勤情况、注册新学生、查看学区政策/程序,以及申请膳食计划和学费减免。

学校边界定位器

普罗沃市创建了一个在线地图界面,让您可以访问重要信息,包括查找您的学校边界。

巴士

如果您的孩子居住地距离小学 1.5 英里或初中或高中 2 英里,他们就有资格乘坐校车。我们还为符合条件的有特殊需要的学生提供交通服务。

学费和学费减免

初中和高中的一些课程以及小学的一些课后活动需要付费。这些费用因班而异。您可能有资格获得费用减免。所有学费均可减免。不享受费用减免的项目包括年鉴、个人消耗品(校徽夹克、班级戒指、可选校服)、学校午餐/ 早餐、罚款、AP 考试费用、非课程俱乐部、可退还押金和学校财产损失。

学校成绩单

如需 5 年以内的成绩单,请联系学校注册处。如需更早的成绩单或在 7 月份订购成绩单,请联系我们的学生和家庭服务部。

Chromebook 服务台

PCSD 为每位学生提供一台 Chromebook,供学生在学校和家里使用。学生将在开学的前几周分配到自己的 Chromebook。如有任何问题,请联系 Chromebook 服务台或填写工单。

学校膳食和免费/减价膳食

我们的学校为所有学生提供各种营养膳食。2022-2023 年,学校膳食将恢复全价,除非您已申请并获准享受免费或减价膳食。

特殊需求的住宿和测试

如果您的孩子(3-21 岁)在视力、听力、言语、行为、身体发育、学习方面有重大困 难,或者在同龄人中发育缓慢,他们可能有资格获得差异化服务,以满足他们的需要。我们为有特殊需要的学生提供一系列服务。我们免费提供测试,然后为您的学生量身定制教育体验。

免疫接种

犹他州法律要求学校记录包括完整的免疫接种记录或豁免表,包括每次免疫接种的日期、月份 和年份的文件。

  • 学生服务部801.374.4838

适用于幼儿园至六年级就读学年:

  • 5 DTaP*
  • 4 小儿麻痹症*
  • 2 MMR*
  • 3 乙型肝炎
  • 2 甲型肝炎
  • 2 水痘**

七年级至十二年级

除小学要求外,还需接种以下疫苗:

  • 1 Dtap
  • 1 脑膜炎球菌

*第 5 次白百破疫苗和第 4 次脊髓灰质炎疫苗必须在孩子 4 岁生日后接种,第一次麻腮风疫苗和水痘疫苗必须在孩子 1 岁生日后接种。

** 如果没有接种过水痘疫苗,则必须由您的执业医疗保健提供者确认是否患有水痘或 "水痘"。

免疫接种地点

免疫接种可在以下时间和地点由您的私人医生或犹他州卫生局(UCHD)提供。如果您的孩子需要免疫接种,而您将在犹他州卫生局接种,请在接种时带上您以前的免疫接种记录。

  • 151 S. University Ave.普罗沃 1900 室 周一、周二、周五 8:00 至 5:00
  • 151 S. University Ave.普罗沃 1900 室 周三 8:00 至 7:00
  • 151 S. University Ave.普罗沃 1900 室 周四 9:00 至 5:00
  • 599 S. 500 E. Suite 2, American Fork 周一至周五 8:00 至 4:30
  • 285 N State Rd.周一至周五 8:00 至 11:30 和 1:00 至 4:30

免疫接种豁免

若要申请个人、宗教或医疗豁免,法定监护人必须完成在线教育模块(免费),并向学校官员提供一份填好的表格副本。

在线课程可在 www.immunize-utah.org 上找到。如果您没有电脑,也可以在卫生局完成在线教育模块。如需医疗豁免,则必须提供持证医疗保健提供者的书面说明以及已完成在线教育模块的副本。该证明应说明学生的身体状况,以及接种疫苗会危及学生生命或健康的原因。

布洛克西

Blocksi 是普罗沃市学区学校正在使用的一种新工具,可帮助教师管理课堂上的 Chromebook,以确保学生安全并改善学习环境。Blocksi 还有一个家长门户网站,帮助家长控制和了解学生在家使用学校 Chromebook 的情况。

家长可通过我们的网站了解如何设置 Blocksi 账户,以及如何为学生在家上网设置首选项。 辅导文件。

帆布观察家

我们鼓励所有家长成为学生 Canvas 课程的观察员。这将有助于您更好地了解孩子的课堂参与情况。 

只需几个简单的步骤,家长就可以成为学生课程的观察员: 

  1. 您需要为每位学生准备一个 "配对代码"。您的学生可以通过登录他们的 Canvas 课程 (可在此处获取说明),或者您也可以从学生的老师那里获得密码。
  2. 观看视频 逐步了解如何激活家长 Canvas 账户并成为课程观察员。
  3. 使用此链接 导航至普罗沃市教育局的 Canvas 登录页面。

非歧视通知

校区在计划、服务、活动或就业方面不存在基于宗教、性别、性取向、种族、肤色、国籍、年龄、退伍军人或军人身份或残疾的歧视。如需了解有关学生、项目、服务或活动合规性的更多信息,请访问我们的 非歧视通知页面。

家庭教育权利与隐私法

家庭教育权利和隐私法案》(FERPA)赋予家长和 18 岁或以上的学生("合格学生")在学生教育记录方面的某些权利。 了解更多有关 FERPA 和权利通知的信息。

zh_TW繁體中文

skip navigation

Last modified: June 1, 2023

Resources Roadmap

It’s easy to feel lost between inspecting the school boundary maps, sorting through school fees, trying to locate lunch waivers, and charting transportation. But don’t stress– we’ve got the shortcuts in our Resource Roadmap to get you were you need to go. 

PowerSchool

Make sure your school knows how to contact you, remember your annual Powerschool registration & stay connected to your school. PowerSchool isn’t just for communication. From PowerSchool, parents can check grades, track attendance, register new students, review district policy/procedures, and access applications for the meals program and school fee waivers.

School Boundary Locator

Provo City has created an online mapping interface which allows you to access vital information including finding your school boundary.

Busing

If your child lives 1.5 miles from their elementary school or 2 miles from their middle or high school they are eligible to ride the bus. We also provide transportation for qualifying special needs students.

School Fees and Fee Waivers

There are fees associated with some classes in middle and high school, as well as some after school elementary programs. These fees vary according to class. You may be eligible for a fee waiver. All school fees are subject to fee waivers. Items not subject to fee waiver are yearbooks, personal consumables (letterman jacket, class rings, optional school clothing), school lunch/breakfast, fines, charges for AP tests, non-curricular clubs, refundable deposits and damages to school property.

School Transcripts

For transcripts less than 5 years old, please contact the school’s registrar. For older transcripts, or to order transcripts in July, please contact our Student and Family Services Department.

Chromebook Help Desk

Each PCSD student is provided a Chromebook for use at school and at home. Students will be assigned their Chromebook during the first weeks of school. For any issues, please reach out to the Chromebook Help Desk or complete the work order form.

School Meals and Free/Reduced Meals

Our schools offer all students a variety of nutritious meals. In 2022-2023, school meals will return to full price unless you have applied and are approved for free or reduced meals.

Accommodations and Testing for Special Needs

If your child (ages 3-21) is having significant difficulty with vision, hearing, speech, behavior, physical development, learning difficulty or is experiencing slow development typical for his/her age, they may qualify for differentiated services to meet their needs. We offer a wide array of services to support students with special needs. We provide testing at no cost and then coordinate an educational experience tailored to meet the needs of your student.

Immunizations

Utah law requires that school records include complete immunization records or exemption forms, including documentation of the day, month, and year each immunization was given.

  • Student Services: 801.374.4838

For Kindergarten to 6th grade attendance school year:

  • 5 DTaP*
  • 4 Polio*
  • 2 MMR*
  • 3 Hepatitis B
  • 2 Hepatitis A
  • 2 Varicella (Chickenpox)**

7th to 12th grade

The following vaccines are required in addition to the elementary grade requirements:

  • 1 Dtap
  • 1 Meningococcal

*The 5th DTP and 4th Polio immunizations need to be given after the child’s 4th birthday, the first MMR and Chickenpox vaccines must be given after the first birthday.

** Documentation of varicella disease or “chicken pox” must be confirmed by your licensed healthcare provider if no varicella immunization has been given.

Where to get Immunizations

Immunizations are available from your personal physician or from the Utah County Health Department (UCHD) at the following times and locations. If your child needs immunizations and you will be getting them at UCHD, please take your records of previous immunizations when you go.

  • 151 S. University Ave. Suite 1900, Provo Mon, Tues, Fri. 8:00 to 5:00
  • 151 S. University Ave. Suite 1900, Provo Wed. 8:00 to 7:00
  • 151 S. University Ave. Suite 1900, Provo Thurs. 9:00 to 5:00
  • 599 S. 500 E. Suite 2, American Fork Mon. thru Fri. 8:00 to 4:30
  • 285 N State Rd. 198 3rd floor, Payson Mon. thru Fri 8:00 to 11:30 & 1:00 to 4:30

Immunization Exemptions

To claim a personal, religious or medical exemption, the legal guardian must complete an online educational module (free of charge) and provide a copy of the completed form to the school official.

The online course can be found at www.immunize-utah.org. Completion of the online educational module can be done at the Health Department if you do not have access to a computer. For a medical exemption, a written note from a licensed health care provider must be provided along with a copy of the completed online educational module. It should state the physical condition of the student, and why that vaccine would endanger the student’s life or health.

Blocksi

Blocksi is a new tool being used in Provo City School District schools to help teachers  manage Chromebooks in the classroom to keep students safe and enhance the  learning environment. Blocksi also has a Parent Portal that helps parents have control  and information about student use of school Chromebooks while at home.

Parents can learn how to set up their Blocksi accounts and set preferences for their students’ at-home internet use with our tutorial document.

Canvas Observer

We encourage all parents to become observers in their students’ Canvas courses. This will help you better understand how your child is participating in their classes. 

Parents can initiate the process of being an observer in a student’s course by following a few simple steps: 

  1. You will need a ‘pairing code’ for each of your students. Your student can access this code by logging into their Canvas course (instructions available here), or you can obtain a code from your student’s teacher(s).
  2. Watch this video for step-by-step instructions on how to activate your parent Canvas account and become a course observer.
  3. Use this link to navigate to Provo City School District’s Canvas login page.

Notice of Non-Discrimination

The District does not discriminate in programs, services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability. Learn more about inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance at our Notice of Non-Discrimination page.

Family Educational Rights & Privacy Act

The Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) affords parents and students who are 18 years old or older (“eligible students”) certain rights concerning the student’s education records. Read more about FERPA and the Notification of Rights.

en_USEnglish