跳过导航

在这个世界上,追求知识和个人成长是希望的灯塔,但我们却不知何故忽视了教育工作者对我们生活的巨大影响。教育超越教学,它改变世界观,塑造我们共同的未来。本系列报道通过文章和访谈的形式,对在学生心中留下不可磨灭印记的教师表示感谢。我们将采访三所高中的高三学生,并提出以下问题:

现在你们即将完成在本学区的学业,回想一下你们在学校的岁月,从幼儿园到高年级。你能找出在你生活的某些方面,无论是学业还是个人方面,给你带来真正改变的老师吗?他们教会了你什么?你想对他们说什么?

今天,我们将与大家分享在独立高中采访时的一些评论。 

我们邀请您为默默塑造世界的英雄们点赞,一次一课。请通过电子邮件 newsubmissions@provo.edu 将您的信件或文章发送给您的老师和管理人员,或通过 Facebook、Instagram 或 YouTube 将您的视频剪辑发送到普罗沃市教育局。

请阅读以下独立高中学生对整个学区教师的赞美之词。

——-

安吉丽卡-阿隆索

我要感谢罗素-哈奇老师。他说的话影响了我,帮助我取得了现在的成绩。我刚来学校的时候,学分真的很落后。我总是对学业感到压力,而他帮助我消除了对学业的压力,让我冷静下来。他说我不应该像现在这样担心,因为我一直都做得很好,我最终会好起来的。这帮助我度过了去年。我现在每天都这样告诉自己:我可以冷静下来,休息一下。

他告诉我,照顾好自己很重要,放松也没关系。最终,一切都会好起来的。我要感谢他,他是一位伟大的老师。现在我就要毕业了,我想这都是他的功劳。

路易莎

我要说的老师是吉娜。她是我的英语老师。在我来这所学校之前,我并没有走上正轨。她鞭策我,激励我实现自己的目标。

我感谢吉娜-索利斯的原因有很多。她在课余时间帮助我建立信用。她让我明白,我可以鞭策自己,克服困难。即使现在觉得不可能,我知道我仍然可以做到。

她产生了巨大的影响。我是家里第一个在美国毕业的学生。吉娜促使我为自己所做的事情感到自豪。

我感谢你们为我做出的所有牺牲。你们让我明白,我可以成为一个比过去更好的人。 

Spencer Tuinei
  • 通讯专家
  • 斯宾塞-图伊内
0 Shares
zh_TW繁體中文

skip navigation

In a world where pursuing knowledge and personal growth is a beacon of hope, we somehow overlook educators’ immense impact on our lives. Education transcends instruction; it transforms world views and shapes our shared future. This series offers gratitude through essays and interviews for the teachers who have left an indelible mark on their students. We will meet with seniors in our three high schools, asking the following prompt:

Now that you are finishing school in our district think back over your years in school, from kindergarten to your senior year. Can you identify a teacher who made a real difference in some aspect of your life, academically or personally? What did they teach you about yourself? What would you like to say to them?

Today, we’re sharing a few comments from interviews conducted at Independence High School. 

We invite you to celebrate the heroes who silently shape the world, one lesson at a time. Email newsubmissions@provo.edu with your letters or essays to your teachers and administration, or send your video reel to ProvoCitySchoolDistrict on Facebook, Instagram, or YouTube.

Read some of the kind words expressed by Independence High students for teachers across the district below.

——-

Angelica Alonzo

I want to thank Russell Hatch for being my teacher. What he said has impacted me and helped me get to where I am now. I was really behind on credits when I came to the school. I always stressed about school, and he helped me destress about school and calm down. He said I shouldn’t worry as much as I do, because I always do good work, and I would be okay, in the end. It helped me get through last year. It’s what I tell myself everyday now; that I can calm down and take a break.

He taught me that it’s important to take care of myself and it’s okay to relax. Eventually, it’ll all be okay in the end. I want to thank him for being a great teacher. Now I’m graduating, and I think it’s because of him.

Luisa

The teacher that I chose to shout out is Gina. She’s my English teacher. Before I came to this school, I wasn’t on the right track. She’s pushed me and motivated me to meet my goals.

There are so many reasons I’m grateful for Gina Solis. She stays after school and helps me build credit. She’s taught me that I can push myself and go through hard things. Even if it might feel impossible at the moment, I know I can still do it.

She’s had an enormous impact. I’m the first in my family to graduate in the United States. Gina has helped push me to take pride in what I’m doing.

I’m grateful for all the sacrifices made for me. You’ve helped me see that I can be a better person than I used to be. 

Spencer Tuinei
  • Communication Specialist
  • Spencer Tuinei
0 Shares

Besides Black History Month, February is a time in our district to celebrate Career and Technical...

en_USEnglish