跳过导航

真正的创新不在于新颖,而在于成长。创新型教师就是采用最有效的工具来优化所有学生的学习。

普罗沃斯特小学教师玛丽-韦德(Mary Wade)对探索、目标和自主性有着深厚的感情,因此获得了犹他州教育技术联盟(UCET)颁发的著名创新教师奖。创新教学奖 "旨在表彰通过使用技术进行创新教学实践来促进学生学习的教师。 奖项提名:

"在八年的教学生涯中,玛丽-韦德(Mary Wade)一直喜欢捣鼓一些 "小玩意儿"。从利用 Wii 遥控器制作 DIY 智能板,到组织学生定格动画电影首映式,再到培训学生规划自己的每日日程表,她一直在探索新的学习可能性。作为学校图书管理员的女儿,韦德热爱儿童文学,相信故事的力量和学生拥有自己的故事。她无法跟上学生的推荐书,但她乐于尝试!她还喜欢骑自行车、滑雪、攀岩以及与三个孩子和丈夫一起旅行。

"韦德女士在普罗沃斯特小学已经工作了三年。在这三年里,她通过灵活的座位安排、学生选择以及完全创新的学习方法,将课堂从以教师为中心转变为以学生为中心。

"韦德老师的课堂绝对不是坐而论道式的课堂,而是学生自主学习的环境。当你走进她的教室时,你可能会看到一个学生在角落里画画,而另一些学生则在另一个角落里看书,还有一些学生正在电脑上练习当天所学的技能,而另一个小组则在前面与老师一起进行研讨。

"韦德女士的教学是普罗沃市学区灵活学习方法的完美典范,在确保高水平学习的同时,消除了学习障碍,促进了学生的发言权和选择权"。

玛丽-韦德(Mary Wade)是那种通过教导学生如何终身学习来增强学生能力的教师。正如普罗沃斯特校长卡米-阿尔瓦雷斯(Kami Alvarez)所证实的那样,她是一位出色的教师:

"韦德女士是一位出色的教师和专业人士,她坚信我们都是终身学习者。她一直在寻找让学生参与学习过程的方法,并创造性地利用课堂,让学生有差异化的学习和选择。她的学生都很喜欢她,并感受到了支持和认可。

创建一个个性化的、以学生为中心的学习环境需要付出努力,但玛丽-韦德证明了它的持久价值。我们感谢玛丽-韦德坚定不移地致力于培养终身学习者,并祝贺她荣获 UCET23 创新教师奖。

Spencer Tuinei
  • 通讯专家
  • 斯宾塞-图伊内
0 Shares
zh_TW繁體中文

Skip To Content Skip to Translation Menu

True innovation isn’t about novelty; it’s about growth. An innovative teacher is one that employs the most effective tools to optimize learning for all students.

Provost Elementary Teacher, Mary Wade, has a deep-dyed devotion to exploration, purpose, and autonomy, earning her the prestigious Innovative Teacher award from the Utah Coalition for Educational Technology (UCET). The Innovative Teaching award “recognizes teachers for facilitating student learning through innovative teaching practices using technology,” and it’s easy to see how and why Mary Wade deserves the award after reading her award nomination:

“Mary Wade has loved tinkering with “What-Ifs” for eight years of teaching. From building a DIY smartboard using Wii remotes to organizing a student stop-motion film premiere to training students to plan their own daily schedules, she’s always exploring new learning possibilities. The daughter of a school librarian, Wade adores children’s literature and believes in the power of stories and students owning their stories. She can’t ever keep up with her students’ book recommendations, but she enjoys trying! She also enjoys biking, skiing, rock climbing, and traveling with her three kids and husband.

“Mrs. Wade has been at Provost Elementary going on three years. In those three years, she has transformed her classroom from a teacher-centered environment to a student-centered one through flexible seating, student choice, and a completely innovative approach to learning.

“Mrs. Wade’s classroom is definitely NOT a sit-and-get kind of classroom but rather an environment where students take ownership of their learning. When you walk into her classroom, you might see a student painting in the corner while others are reading a book in another corner, while others are practicing the skill they learned that day on the computer, while another group is at the front doing a workshop with the teacher.

“Mrs. Wade’s instruction is a perfect example of Provo City School District’s Flexible Learning approach, removing barriers to learning and promoting student voice and choice while ensuring high levels of learning.”

Mary Wade is the sort of teacher that empowers students by teaching them how to learn for life. She’s a remarkable teacher, as Provost Principal Kami Alvarez attests:

“Mrs. Wade is a fantastic teacher and professional who embodies the belief that we are all lifelong learners. She is constantly looking for ways to engage her students in the learning process and has implemented a creative use of her classroom that allows for student differentiation and choice. Her students love her and feel supported and recognized.”

Creating a personalized, student-centered learning environment takes work, but Mary Wade is a testament to its lasting value. We thank Mary Wade for her unwavering commitment to foster lifelong learners, and congratulate her for receiving the UCET23 Innovative Teacher Award.

Spencer Tuinei
  • Communication Specialist
  • Spencer Tuinei
0 Shares
en_USEnglish