跳过导航

随着春季的到来,许多地区都有可能发生洪水。有鉴于此,普罗沃市和普罗沃市学区正在采取积极措施,帮助居民为学区所在地可能发生的洪水做好准备。

首先,我们建议您在联系普罗沃市之前先访问普罗沃市网站。 普罗沃市学区 沙袋。这些沙袋可以帮助将水从脆弱地区引开,防止洪水造成重大损失。

其次,普罗沃市学区通过预约提供沙袋,未来几周学区还将提供更多沙袋。

空沙袋和沙子可在普罗沃市教育局免费提供给普罗沃市民,数量有限,送完为止。请自带工具装沙袋。

您可以在院子东侧装沙袋。居民必须自带铁锹/工具来装填沙袋。空沙袋可在每周五中午 12:00 - 下午 3:00 之间到位于 280 W 940 N 的普罗沃市教育局领取。

请致电 801-374-4922 联系 Iriadna Lara 预约。请准备好您的身份证或任何其他居住证明。

请记住,在保护您的家园免受不可预测的自然力量侵袭时,准备工作至关重要。不要犹豫,利用这次机会获取沙袋,为我们地区可能发生的洪水做好准备。

不要让洪水让您措手不及--访问普罗沃市网站,尽快与我们预约,为春季可能带来的一切做好准备!

Alexander Glaves
  • 社交媒体/营销专家
  • 亚历山大-格拉夫斯
0 Shares
zh_TW繁體中文

Skip To Content Skip to Translation Menu

As the spring season approaches, so does the potential for flooding in many areas. In light of this, the Provo City and Provo City School District is taking proactive measures to help residents prepare for the possibility of flooding in our district location.

Firstly, we recommend that you visit The Provo City website before contacting the Provo City School District for sandbags. These sandbags can help divert water away from vulnerable areas and prevent flooding from causing significant damage.

Secondly, the Provo City School District offers sandbags by appointment and more that the district will fill in the coming weeks.

Empty sandbags and sand are available to Provo residents for free at the Provo City School District while supplies last. Please bring your own tools to fill the sandbags.

You can fill sandbags on the east side of the yard. Residents must bring their own shovels/tools to fill the sandbags. Empty sandbags are available for pickup at the Provo City School District at 280 W 940 N between 12:00 PM – 3:00 PM on Fridays.

Please call Iriadna Lara, 801-374-4922, to set up an appointment. Be ready to bring your ID or any other proof of residency.

Remember, preparation is critical when protecting your home from the unpredictable forces of nature. Don’t hesitate to take advantage of this opportunity to get sandbags and prepare for any potential flooding in our district location.

Don’t let the floodwaters catch you off guard – visit Provo City’s site, set an appointment with us soon, and be prepared for whatever the spring season may bring!

Alexander Glaves
  • Social Media/Marketing Specialist
  • Alexander Glaves
0 Shares
en_USEnglish