跳过导航

休-克拉克(Hugh Clark)是廷普维尤高中的一名学生,从小就对电影产生了浓厚的兴趣。休的母亲是一名演员,父亲是弗吉尼亚大学的戏剧导演,因此休的身边一直围绕着戏剧艺术。克拉克是高年级的代表,他是四年制速成戏剧学生和 AP 法语学者。虽然他一直对艺术感到得心应手,但当他开始银河娱乐平台时,他开始沉浸其中。

从小,他就和表弟杰西-克拉克(Jesse Clark)开始每周五用妈妈的 iPad 制作有趣的短片。现在,银河娱乐公司的未来掌握在休的手中,而杰西正在智利为耶稣基督后期圣徒教会全职传教。休为公司制定了许多目标。他计划拍摄四部新电影。休形容银河公司的电影晦涩难懂。他说:"人们质疑我们的电影,因为它们非常直观,有时会让人觉得无厘头"。

克拉克的大多数银河系电影都以梦境为基础。例如,他的电影《血缘》和《我想我是个坏人》就体现了他的独特风格。休还介绍了银河娱乐公司的一位新成员:他的表弟埃弗雷特-费尔伯恩(Everett Fairbourne)。埃弗雷特是 Timpview 的一名高年级学生,几个月前与克拉克一起出演了银河公司的《罗马学院》。这是杰西、休和埃弗雷特拍摄的最受欢迎的影片。有了休和埃弗雷特,银河公司的前景一片光明。 

休对从 Timpview 毕业后的许多不同机会持开放态度,无论是传教工作、大学,还是完全放弃大学学业,立即继续追求他的导演梦想。他说:"别人激励了我,我也要激励别人。我希望 Timpview 的人们都能做自己喜欢的事情。如果你在踢足球,却想从事陶艺,那就放弃足球,去做陶艺。如果你打篮球而想做戏剧,那就放弃篮球去做戏剧。不要为了自己不喜欢的事情而放弃自己喜欢的事情"。

本文作者是在 PCSD 宣传部实习的 Timpview 学生 Sanjay Moorthy。

Provo City School District
  • 普罗沃市学区
0 Shares
zh_TW繁體中文

Skip To Content Skip to Translation Menu

Hugh Clark, a student at Timpview High, became interested in film at a young age. Between Hugh’s mother, an actress, and father, the UVU Director of Theatre, theater craft has always surrounded Hugh. Clark represents the senior class by contributing as a 4-year accelerated Theatre student and AP French scholar. Though he always felt comfortable with the arts, he began immersing himself when he started Galaxy Entertainment.

From a young age, he and his cousin, Jesse Clark, started making fun short films every Friday using his mom’s iPad. The future of Galaxy Entertainment is in Hugh’s hands now while Jesse is serving a full-time mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints in Chile. Hugh has many goals for the company. He has plans for four new films. Hugh describes Galaxy’s movies as obscure. He states, “people question our movies because they are very visual and can feel nonsensical at times.”

Clark bases most Galaxy movies on dreams. For example his films, Bloodline and I Think I’m a Bad Person portray his unique style. Hugh has also introduced a new member of Galaxy Entertainment: his cousin, Everett Fairbourne. Everett is a senior at Timpview who acted in Galaxy’s The Roman Academy with Clark a few months prior. It has been the most popular film Jesse, Hugh, and Everett made. The future of Galaxy looks bright with Hugh and Everett. 

Hugh is open to many different opportunities after he graduates from Timpview, whether missionary work, University, or forgoing college entirely to continue pursuing his directing dream immediately. He says, “as much as other people inspire me, I want to be inspiring others as well. I hope people at Timpview are doing what they love. If you’re doing Soccer and want to pursue Pottery, quit Soccer and do Pottery. If you play Basketball and want to do Theater, quit Basketball and do Theater. Don’t compromise what you love for things you don’t love.”

This article was authored by Sanjay Moorthy, a Timpview Student interning in the PCSD Communications Department.

Provo City School District
  • Provo City School District
0 Shares
en_USEnglish