跳过导航

最后一次修改:9 月 12, 2023

家庭学校

普罗沃市教育局随时准备支持您在家庭教育环境中教育孩子。请将签名并经过公证的宣誓书原件(根据《犹他州法典》第 53G-6-204 节的要求)递交至普罗沃市 280 W 940 N 学生服务办公室。

为了您的方便,我们在办公室免费提供公证服务。 收到公证书后,我们将为您的孩子出具免除犹他州义务教育要求的证明。如果您的孩子目前在学区内的学校就读,您可以按照正常的退学程序办理手续。我们将在每年 8 月 1 日或之前自动签发新的证书,除非您搬家或您的孩子不再在家上学。免学费证明将在上述地址存档,您可在每年 8 月 1 日后索取副本。请记住,根据犹他州法律,您对孩子的教育负有全部责任。 

非全日制学生在学校上半天课。 学生必须在学校注册,并遵守普罗沃市学区的出勤政策。 请记得联系小学的学校行政人员或中学的学校辅导员,以便安排课程表,并向他们提供本学年的证书复印件。 

如果您有任何疑问,请联系当地学校校长或学生服务办公室。我们祝您在教育计划中取得成功,并希望您知道,如果您希望让您的孩子回到普罗沃市学区就读,我们将永远欢迎您。

我们必须收到任何变更的书面通知,因此电话通知是不够的。 如果您已经向普罗沃市学区学生服务处提交了经过公证的家庭学校宣誓书,只要您仍在普罗沃市学区的学校就读,就可以使用此链接更改学生身份或更新家庭住址。https://provo.edu/student-services/homeschool/。

如果您将搬出普罗沃市,您必须向新校区提交一份新的宣誓书。 如有任何疑问,请致电 801-374-4985 或发送电子邮件至 laurensc@provo.edu 联系 Lauren Schoenwald,en español llame al 801-374-4838。 

zh_TW繁體中文

Provo City School District Covid-19 Updates

Homeschool

Provo City School District is ready to support you as you teach your child in a home education setting. Please submit the original signed and notarized affidavit (as required by Utah Code Ann., Section 53G-6-204) to the Student Services Office at 280 W 940 N Provo.

For your convenience we have a notary service in our office at no charge.  After it is received, we will issue an exemption certificate excusing your child from Utah’s compulsory education requirements. If your child is currently enrolled in a school within the District, you may then follow normal checkout procedures. We will automatically issue a new certificate each year on or before August 1 unless you move or your child no longer attends home school. The exemption certificate will be on file at the address above, and you may request a copy after August 1 of each year. Please remember that under Utah law you are solely responsible for your child’s education. 

A part time student attends part of the day at the school.  Students must register at the school and adhere to the attendance policy for the Provo City School District.  Please remember to contact the school administrator at the elementary level or the school counselor at the secondary level to arrange a schedule and provide them with a copy of the current school year’s certificate. 

If you have questions, please contact your local school principal or the Student Services Office. We wish you success in your education program and want you to know that your child will always be welcome back in the Provo City School District should you wish to enroll them.

It is important that we receive a written notification of any changes, therefore a phone notification is not sufficient.  If you have a notarized homeschool affidavit already filed with Student Services in the Provo City School District you can  use this link   change the status of your student or to update the home address, as long as you will remain attending in the Provo City School District’s schools. https://provo.edu/student-services/homeschool/

If you will move out of Provo City, you must file a new affidavit with the new school district.  If you have any questions, please contact Lauren Schoenwald at 801-374-4985 or email at laurensc@provo.edu, en español llame al 801-374-4838.