跳过导航

普罗沃市教育局的员工是教育局的生命和血液。基金会认识到这些员工每天所做的出色工作,并尽可能地为他们提供支持。没有他们每天在学校的工作,我们的学生就无法接受高质量的教育。

基金会每年向学区教师发放 10 笔小额资助。为了获得这些迷你补助金,教师们需要提交一份两页纸的申请,说明他们在课堂或学校中开展创新项目的想法。填好的申请表将被送交普罗沃学区基金会遴选委员会,由其决定当年的迷你补助金获得者。

获奖者将获得 $500 美元的项目资金,并需撰写一份简要报告,介绍项目成果。

祝贺今年的小额赠款获奖者!

Rodolpho De Andrade,DLI 教师 Lakeview 小学

"维多利亚亚马逊",安德拉德希望他的学生通过鱼菜共生的研究,学习可持续环境和农业。安德拉德计划用这笔赠款购买创建便携式鱼菜共生系统所需的配件。他计划在学生们共同照顾鱼类、植物和发光体的过程中,增加社区工作的重要性。 

Rodolpho

Kendra Davis,富兰克林小学幼儿园教师

"戴维斯女士将利用这笔资金购买小鸡和植物,让它们孵化、生长,并在显微镜下观察,以更好地了解生物的生存需要。 

Kendra Davis

Logan McKinney,音乐专家 湖景小学

麦金尼将利用 "我们文学中的多样性 "项目的资助,为学生们提供具有文化多样性的音乐体验和书籍,重点介绍来自少数民族的作曲家和音乐家,希望来自各种文化背景的学生都能从多样性中得到丰富。 

Logan

Charlie Wardle,普罗沃高中机器人教师

"机器人竞赛和超级星期六"

沃德尔很高兴能用这笔资金资助机器人设备和工具,这样他的学生们就可以制作机器人并展示他们的机器人制作技能。他还希望利用这笔资金为有兴趣自己制作机器人的中小学生举办超级星期六活动。 

Charlie waddle

梅根-库尼科,迪克森中学辅导员

"迪克森永久食品储藏室"

库尼科希望利用资助金扩大迪克森的永久性食品储藏室,以便全年都能分发食品以及卫生用品、背包和冬衣。 

Megan Cunico

Baylee Jensen,阿米莉亚-埃尔哈特小学五年级教师

"培养终身读者"

"詹森说:"识字对于第一类学校的学生来说是一项长期的奋斗目标......研究表明,当英语语言学生能够听到朗读的故事时,他们会取得巨大的进步。因此,詹森女士将利用这笔资金为她的学生购买有声读物。  

Baylee Jensen

朱莉-哈根,迪克森中学教师

"教室图书馆"

哈根正努力鼓励学生进行自主阅读,并将利用她的资助购买时下流行的非小说和小说。

Julie Hagen

Michelle Fordham,Sunset View 小学三年级教师

"创造、制造和创新

福特汉姆希望通过使用创客空间(学生可以聚集在一起设计、创造和建造自己作品的协作空间),为学生提供丰富的学习体验。她期待着让学生们发挥创造力,建造和测试自己的设计。

Michelle Ford

Krissy Fry 和 Katie Geary 舞蹈与艺术 Timpview 高中

"全民舞蹈倡议"

Timpview 的 Krissy Fry 和 Katie Geary 希望让来自不同背景和起点的所有学生都能参与舞蹈和表演。她们的赠款将用于购买适合各种体型的服装。 

Krissy and Katie

Leslie Stilson,春溪小学三年级教师

"学校的新显微镜"

莱斯利-斯蒂尔森希望有可靠的显微镜,可以每天使用,以激发好奇心,探索更多与科学相关的途径。所有年级都能根据显微镜的使用情况调整科学课程。

Leslie Stilson

Shauna Sprunger
  • 传播协调员
  • Shauna Sprunger
zh_TW繁體中文

Foundation Mini Grants

The employees of Provo City School District are the lifeblood of the district. The Foundation recognizes the great work performed every day by each of these individuals and strives to support them whenever possible. Without their work in our schools each and every day, our students would not receive the high quality education that they deserve.

The Foundation awards 10 mini-grants each year to teachers in the district. In order to receive these mini-grants, teachers submit a two-page application explaining their idea for an innovative project to use in their classroom or school. The completed applications are then sent to the Provo School District Foundation Selection Committee, which then decides the mini-grant recipients for the year.

Winners are awarded $500 in order to fund their project and are expected to write a brief report describing the project’s outcome.

Congratulations to the 2018 Mini-Grant Winners!

Rodolpho De Andrade, DLI Teacher Lakeview Elementary

“Victoria Amazonica” Through the study of aquaponics, Andrade wants his students to study sustainable environments and agriculture. Andrade plans to use his grant to purchase the accessories required to create a portable aquaponic system. He plans to increase the importance of working in a community with his students as they work together to take care of the fish, plants and luminosity. 

Rodolpho

Kendra Davis, Kindergarten Teacher Franklin Elementary

“Living Things – Up Close and Personal” Mrs. Davis will be using the funding to purchase chicks and plants that they can hatch, grow, and observe under a microscope to better understand what organisms need to survive. 

Kendra Davis

Logan McKinney, Music Specialist Lakeview Elementary

“Diversity in Our Literature” McKinney will use his grant to give his students culturally diverse musical experiences and books that highlight composers and musicians from minority populations in the hope that students from all cultural backgrounds will be enriched by diversity. 

Logan

Charlie Wardle, Robotics Teacher Provo High

“Robotics Competitions and Super Saturday”

Wardle is excited to use this grant to fund robotic equipment and tools so his students can build and show off their robotic building skills. He also wants to use the funds to host a Super Saturday for Elementary and Middle school students that are interested in building their own robots one day. 

Charlie waddle

Megan Cunico, Counselor Dixon Middle School

“Dixon’s Permanent Food Pantry”

Cunico wants to use the funding from her grant to expand Dixon’s permanent food pantry so food can be given out year round as well as hygiene supplies, backpacks and winter clothing. 

Megan Cunico

Baylee Jensen, 5th Grade Teacher Amelia Earhart Elementary

“Creating Lifelong Readers”

“Literacy is something that is a constant struggle for students at a Title 1 School… and studies have shown that ELL students make huge growth when they can hear stories that are read aloud” said Jensen. Therefore Mrs. Jensen will be using the grant to fund playaway audiobooks for her students.  

Baylee Jensen

Julie Hagen, Teacher Dixon Middle School

“Classroom Library”

Hagen is trying to encourage independent reading for her students and will use her grant to purchase non fiction and novels that are trendy and up-to-date.

Julie Hagen

Michelle Fordham, 3rd Grade Teacher Sunset View Elementary

“Create, Make and Innovate”

Fordham wants to provide students with enriched learning experiences through the use of a makerspace (a collaborative space where students can come together to design, create and build their own creations). She looks forward to giving her students the creativity to build and test their own designs.

Michelle Ford

Krissy Fry & Katie Geary Dance & Arts Timpview High School

“Dance for All Initiative”

Timpview’s Krissy Fry and Katie Geary want to make dance participation and performance options available to all students from all backgrounds and starting points. Funds from their grant will go towards costuming appropriate for all body types. 

Krissy and Katie

Leslie Stilson, 3rd Grade Teacher Spring Creek Elementary

“New Microscopes for School”

Leslie Stilson wants reliable microscopes that can be used on a daily basis to stimulate curiosity and explore further science-related pathways. All grade levels will be able to adapt science curriculum for microscopic use.

Leslie Stilson