District STEM Fair Information

The 2017 Provo City School District STEM Fair was held at Dixon Middle School on Friday, February 17th, 2017.

Students from each school throughout the district have qualified to present their work at the district level and compete for the opportunity to advance to the Central Utah STEM Fair.

Stay tuned for information on next year’s STEM fair.

Here are the 2017 winners:

Senior Division (9th – 12th)

  • 1st Place Daniel Pope – Provo High School

Junior Division (7th – 8th)

  • 1st Place Mackey Barry – Dixon Middle School
  • 2nd Place Tadashi Shichida- Centennial Middle School
  • 3rd Place Hailey Giles & Sophia Goodliffe – Centennial Middle School
  • Honorable Mention Steven Lakes – Centennial Middle School

Elementary Division (5th – 6th)

  • 1st Place Luke Stovall – Provo Peaks Elementary School
  • 1st Place Rory Lillico – Amelia Earhart Elementary School
  • 2nd Place Abigail Rupper – Rock Canyon Elementary School
  • 2nd Place McKinley Jorgensen – Westridge Elementary School
  • 3rd Place Matthew Argyle – CAS Elementary School
  • 3rd Place Caitlyn Macedone – Provost Elementary School
  • Honorable Mention Meg Taylor – Wasatch Elementary School
  • Honorable Mention Jace Prusse – Wasatch Elementary School
  • Special Awards

Utah Valley Earth Forum

  • Jenna Lott – Centennial Middle School
  • Kyle Yamada & Neal Smalley – Centennial Middle School
  • Caitlyn Macedone – Provost Elementary School
  • Eliza Hill – Edgemont Elementary School
  • Tomas Isaak – Westridge Elementary School
  • Infini D Learning Innovation Award
  • Scott Anderson – Dixon Middle School
  • Lidia Medina & Leslye Nunez – Dixon Middle School
  • Joseph Whitney & Dean Salvesen – Rock Canyon Elementary School

US Synthetics PDAC Award

  • Eliza Rowan – Centennial Middle School