Skip To Content Skip to Translation Menu

The Technology Student Association (TSA) is a national, non-profit national student organization for middle and high school students with a strong interest in technology. Since TSA’s chartered in 1978, over 2,000,000 students have participated.

The Technology Student Association enhances personal development, leadership, and career opportunities in STEM, whereby members apply and integrate these concepts through intracurricular activities, competitions, and related programs. TSA also fosters personal growth and leadership, and offers opportunities in technology, innovation, design, and engineering. Members use and integrate science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) concepts through co-curricular activities, competitive events and related programs.

The State TSA Conference was held at the Davis Conference Center on March 15-16, 2022. Middle School events were held on March 15, and High School events on March 16.

The 2022 National TSA Conference, “Discover Your Journey” will be held June 27–June 30, 2022, at the Gaylord Texan Resort and Convention Center in Dallas, Texas.

Centennial Middle School

1st Place (and headed to Nationals):

Veronica Gao in Prepared Speech and Career Prep

Abraham Charles, Bo Dittmer, Nathan Fellars, Nathan White, and Kyle Wilson in Video Game Design

Abigail Loveridge, Emelia Salazar, and Naomi Salazar in STEM Animation

and Stephen Lay in Digital Photography

2nd Place:

Austin Hardman and Nathan White in Coding

Joseph Goodsell and Jane Miller in Problem Solving

3rd Place:

Austin Hardman in Flight

Veronica Gao and Elizabeth Wynn in Forensics Technology

Danny Beutler and Elisha Smith in Off the Grid

Jonah Dishman, Karissa Liau, and Tabitha Tevik in Tech Bowl

Other Participants at State:

Sebastian Mitchell in Mechanical Engineering

Coulson Rich in Dragster

Kjell Sanders in Coding

Timpview High TSA

1st Place (and headed to Nationals):

Alyson Black and Matthew Argyle for Forensic Science

James Smith for Essays on Technology

2nd place:

Alyson Black and Lillian Davis for Data Science & Analytics

3rd place:

Arturo Vazquez for Architecture Design, and one of the judges who is an architect offered him an internship on the spot!

Provo High TSA

2nd Place:

Amelia Cardon and Jessica Redmond for Forensic Science

Jayden Server and William Westerberg for On Demand Video

Los estudiantes de la TSA de Provo se dirigen a los nacionales

La Asociación de Estudiantes de Tecnología (TSA) es una organización estudiantil nacional sin ánimo de lucro para estudiantes de secundaria y preparatoria con gran interés en la tecnología. Desde la fundación de la TSA en 1978, han participado más de 2.000.000 de estudiantes.

La Asociación de Estudiantes de Tecnología mejora el desarrollo personal, el liderazgo y las oportunidades profesionales en STEM, por lo que los miembros aplican e integran estos conceptos a través de actividades intracurriculares, competiciones y programas relacionados. La TSA también fomenta el crecimiento personal y el liderazgo, y ofrece oportunidades en tecnología, innovación, diseño e ingeniería. Los miembros utilizan e integran conceptos de ciencia, tecnología, ingeniería y matemáticas (STEM) a través de actividades co-curriculares, eventos competitivos y programas relacionados.

La Conferencia Estatal de TSA se llevó a cabo en el Centro de Conferencias Davis el 15 y 16 de marzo de 2022. Los eventos de la escuela media se celebraron el 15 de marzo y los de la escuela secundaria el 16 de marzo.

La Conferencia Nacional de la TSA de 2022, “Discover Your Journey”, se llevará a cabo del 27 al 30 de junio de 2022, en el Gaylord Texan Resort and Convention Center en Dallas, Texas.

Escuela Secundaria Centennial

Ganadores del 1er lugar (y se dirigen a los nacionales:)

Veronica Gao en Discurso Preparado y Preparación Profesional

Abraham Charles, Bo Dittmer, Nathan Fellars, Nathan White y Kyle Wilson en Diseño de Videojuegos

Abigail Loveridge, Emelia Salazar y Naomi Salazar en Animación STEM

y Stephen Lay en Fotografía Digital

Ganadores del segundo puesto:

Austin Hardman y Nathan White en Codificación

Joseph Goodsell y Jane Miller en Resolución de Problemas

Ganadores del 3er lugar:

Austin Hardman en Vuelo

Veronica Gao y Elizabeth Wynn en Tecnología Forense

Danny Beutler y Elisha Smith en Off the Grid

Jonah Dishman, Karissa Liau y Tabitha Tevik en Tech Bowl

Otros participantes en el Estado:

Sebastian Mitchell en Ingeniería Mecánica

Coulson Rich en Dragster

Kjell Sanders en Codificación

Timpview High TSA

1er lugar (y se dirige a los nacionales):

Alyson Black y Matthew Argyle por Ciencias Forenses

James Smith por Ensayos sobre Tecnología

2do lugar:

Alyson Black y Lillian Davis por Ciencia de datos y análisis

3er puesto:

Arturo Vázquez por Diseño de Arquitectura, y uno de los jueces que es arquitecto le ofreció una pasantía en el acto.

Provo High TSA

2do lugar:

Amelia Cardon y Jessica Redmond por Ciencias Forenses

Jayden Server y William Westerberg por Video en demanda

Spencer Tuinei
  • Communication Specialist
  • Spencer Tuinei